Unfolding the Story of the Past – Interview with Allison Paterson

What a thrill to learn more about the history behind the history with the fabulous author, educator and historian, Allison Paterson on weaving fact, fiction and personal ancestry into her writing. Be inspired by this great interview! Congratulations on the release of your latest novel, ‘Follow After Me’! Following the successes of your previous non-fiction READ MORE

Book Review: Small Spaces by Sarah Epstein

Small Spaces, Sarah Epstein, Walker Books, 2018   From the publisher: “We don’t pick and choose what to be afraid of. Our fears pick us.” Tash Carmody has been traumatised since childhood, when she witnessed her gruesome imaginary friend Sparrow lure young Mallory Fisher away from a carnival. At the time nobody believed Tash, and READ MORE

WIN! An Intriguing History – Follow After Me Book Giveaway!

#followafterme #bookcampaign #booksontourpr WIN! An Intriguing History Follow After Me is an intriguing novel set apart with its richly profound themes in history, tragedy, relationships, sense of self and belonging. YA and Australian history lovers simply cannot miss this chance to ensnare a copy of their own! By answering the question below, you will go READ MORE

BOOK REVIEW: Can’t Beat the Chemistry by Kat Colmer

Can’t Beat the Chemistry, Kat Colmer, Rhiza Edge, 2019 Note: This book was provided to me by the publisher, in exchange for an honest review. From the publisher: Ionic and covalent bonds are a piece of cake for MJ. But human bonds are a little harder … There are only two things MJ wants in READ MORE

BOOK REVIEW: Odd One Out by Nic Stone

Odd One Out, Nic Stone, Crown Books for Young Readers (US); Simon and Schuster (Australia), 2018 From the publisher website: From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes an honest and touching depiction of friendship, first love, and everything in between. Perfect for fans of Love, Simon and What If It’s Us. READ MORE

Penny Reeve – Breaking Boundaries Part 3

This is the third and final part of my interview with Kids and YA author Penny Reeve (Penny Jaye for YA). In Part One, Penny spoke about the process of writing and publishing her YA novel, Out of the Cages, a powerful and important story about human trafficking.  In Part Two, we congratulated Penny on READ MORE

Meet the Agent: Interview with Justine Barker

It is with great pleasure to introduce Justine Barker, literary agent at the up and coming Mayfair Literary Agency. Justine has a keen passion for travel, children’s writing and reading, and this all emanates from her company’s dedication to cultivating bestselling, long term client careers with a focus on exceptional children’s and young adult’s fiction. READ MORE

Penny Reeve – Breaking boundaries Part 2

As the second part of this interview goes live, I’m so excited to be able to congratulate Penny Reeve on her recent win with the Caleb Prize for her junior fiction, Camp Max – the third book in her Tania Abbey junior fiction series. It’s illustrated by Leigh Hedstrom and published by Wombat Books (the READ MORE

A Storyteller’s Dream: The Gift of Creativity Giveaway!

#columbinestale #blogtour #booksontour #day6 The Gift of Creativity We are enticing you with the chance to WIN the ultimate gift of creativity – it’s a storyteller’s dream – with a DOUBLE book prize including Harlequin’s Riddle and Columbine’s Tale, 12 visual art designs PLUS beautifully encrusted crystal mask bookmark set! Stupefacente! Amazing! 🎭 All you READ MORE

The Storytelling Secrets of Rachel Nightingale

#columbinestale #blogtour #booksontour #day5 Today we have a fascinating interview with Rachel Nightingale to share with you; all about the development of her exciting series, the Tarya Tales Trilogy, as well as a really good strategy for aspiring series writers! Thanks Rachel! 🎭🎨🤹🏼‍♀️🎤 A powerful and dramatic story such as Columbine’s Tale would grip the READ MORE